By default, backup on a virtual machine (VM) is enabled, when the virtual machine is configured for backup. You can disable backup on a virtual machine at any time based on your requirement.
Druva suspends backups after disabling backups on the virtual machine. The virtual machine is backed up only after you enable the backup on the virtual machine again.
đ Notes
The most recent recovery point cannot be deleted as long as the VM exists in the Management Console, regardless of whether the VM is marked as inactive or disabled.
The retention period would not be honored for the most recent recovery point when a VM is disabled. This allows you to restore the latest recovery point later if required.
Procedure
Log in to the Management Console.
From the top menu bar, select your organization if organizations are enabled.
Click Protect > OpenStack. The All Projects page appears that lists all the projects.
Select the registered project from the Project list in the left navigation pane.
In the navigation pane, click Configured VMs.
Click on the virtual machine you want to enable or disable. Click the more options button, and click Enable Backup or Disable Backup.
âConfirm your changes, and the status is updated in the Backup Enabled column.