Once the OpenStack backup proxy virtual machine (VM) is deployed in a project and activated, all virtual machines within the project are automatically discovered. The project will appear on the All Projects page on the Management Console.
A Project can have VMs from multiple regions. Discovery of VMs is performed at the project level, i.e. VMs will be discovered from all the regions.
❗ Important
You can only back up VMs residing in projects that have an active registered backup proxy configured with appropriate OpenStack Keystone credentials.
If a virtual machine which is configured for backup is deleted from the OpenStack project, its backups will eventually be disabled.
On the All Projects page, you can:
Monitor registered projects and the virtual machines.
View a comprehensive list of all registered OpenStack projects and deployed backup proxies.
Field | Description |
Project | Displays the OpenStack Project name. |
Domain | Displays the Keystone identity domain associated with the project |
# Total VMs | The total number of virtual machines discovered within the OpenStack project. Clicking the count redirects you to the All Virtual Machines page filtered for that project. |
Configured VMs | The number of virtual machines currently configured for backup in that project. Clicking the count redirects you to the Configured VMs page displaying backup-enabled VMs. |
Backup Proxies | The total number of backup proxies deployed and registered within the OpenStack project. Clicking navigates to All Backup Proxies filtered for this project. |
Actions you can perform from the List View
Action | Description |
Register New Project | Clicking navigates to Register OpenStack Project. Deploy a backup proxy VM (QCOW2 image) in your OpenStack project and register it with Druva using your Keystone authorization credentials. |
Delete | Delete the selected project. 📝 Note Before deleting a project, you must delete all assigned proxies and unconfigure all virtual machines within that project. Druva allows you to delete a project only after 7 days of the deletion of the last configured virtual machine. |